ECAS Artist-in-Residence 4

»Nine Futures: Sounds Fragmenting«

Music Documentary by Nathan Budzinski & Theo Cook
UK 2015, ~60 min, world premiere: TUE 28.4. 2015

Sounds Fragmenting is a film about experimental new music and art festivals of the ECAS network. Its directors, Nathan Budzinski and Theo Cook, were guests at all nine of the ECAS partner festivals and collected audiovisual impressions from the festivals’ home cities, and their various protagonists and artists’ projects.

The film shows how they provide spaces for challenge and innovation, relaxation and hedonism, discussion and dispute – how these particular festivals sit at the centre of new cultural production and audiovisual reality.

The movie is said to be available online in mid 2016.

AiR Overview

Working Period IV